I normally try to keep this blog “music-only.” And that isn’t because I’m not passionately opinionated about other things… but because I only feel qualified to talk about drumming (and even my thoughts on that should be taken with a grain of salt). BUT, this non-music post is an exception, which should itself lend some emphasis to my feelings on this topic.

I hate Human Trafficking. Hate it – especially as it pertains to the sex trade. The more I learn about the situation the more I want to really DO something, and I want to be more vocal about that in my life and in my art. Call + Response, a recent documentary on the human sex trade epidemic, is a great example of musicians and artists trying to make a difference on this issue. Watch the trailer below, and you can aslo read a review of the film here if you wish.

