The other day I came across a website called New Music Strategies. It’s a site devoted to successfully participating in and accurately analyzing the new and rapidly evolving music industry in the digital/internet age. Lots of great stuff on here to help freelance musicians adapt to the ever-changing playing field of professional music.  The article that initially caught my interest was an interview with Steve Lawson about the commercial value of Twitter for musicians.   I have a Twitter profile, and I admit I don’t fully understand the potential of it, but Lawson’s insights have certainly helped in that regard.  If anybody else has other helpful hints or suggestions about how to get the most out of the Twitter world, hit me up.

In other news…

My friends at the Food For The Beloved blog just posted a great interview with James Diers, the lead singer for Love-cars and Halloween, Alaska.

