I’ve got a busy week this week… probably not going to blog much. I’m just saying.

On a somewhat related note, my wordpress hit count is rapidly approaching twenty thousand, which is really cool. Noteworthy in that total is the fact that I’ve had the blog for just over a year, but the far majority of the hits have come since only February ’09.  In the early days I used to actually write more… about drum lessons and other music musings.  I still try to write from time to time, but let’s face it: I blew all my good material back when nobody read my blog and now all I can do is post random Youtube videos and “mews.”

Anyway, because of my slammed schedule this week, and in anticipation of the 20-K mark, I thought I’d throw out a few links to the yesteryear of this site, so the noobs can see how far downhill the posts have gotten…

Snare Tone (and Snare Tone Pt. 2)
Some Thoughts On Listening
Mistakes and Screw-ups
Too Many Cymbals
Why I Don’y Play Double Kick
Multiple Personalities
Perspective
Make Sure You SOUND GOOD
Hit the Drums in the Center
Practicing (and Practicing, Pt. 2)
Focus
Counting (and Counting, Pt. 2)
Getting Gigs
The Subconscious List
Less Is More
Free Jazz
Consistent Fills?
Surgery vs. Basketball
Improvising: The Creative Process

PS.  In going over older posts, I came across this post about my top 5 jazz drummers.  I evidently forgot about this post when I wrote the exact same thing last week.  But… it wasn’t exactly the same thing… because I swapped Jack DeJohnette for Joey Baron.  Hmmm.

