Sorry about the lack of posts lately. I’ve got some great ideas brewing in my “drafts” section on the blog, but I have to do a bunch of editing and what not. So look out.

Um… J/K.

Seriously though, I’m pretty swamped right now. Mostly because I’ve got a double-header this Friday at the Turf Club in St Paul. I’ll be playing first with RP&TA (with the epic Jeremy Ylvisaker joining us on guitar), and then I have the privilege of closing out the night with local legend Adamy Levy’s band The Honeydogs, as their regular drummer is unavailable for some reason. So I’m frantically learning Honeydogs tunes right now, and I’m really looking forward to a shot at filling the shoes of Noah Levy and Peter Anderson.

The show on Friday is a benefit for a local Twin Cities music photographer named Jenn Barnett. It should be a fun night.

