Hey all. I’m giving another clinic on playing drums in “church environments” tomorrow morning (9/25). The clinic will run 10am-noon at Bethlehem Baptist Church’s North Campus site. The event has been planned for a while now but I just learned that it’s open to anyone, not just members of the Bethlehem music ministry teams.  The church is asking everyone who attends for a $10 donation, but I don’t think it’s a strict thing so please feel free to come if you’d like to be apart of it.

As was the case with the last clinic I did, tomorrow’s seminar will focus on the mental and technical sides of playing the drums (and playing music generally) in the modern church context, with additional emphasis on the theological aspects of performing “worship music.”

I’d love to see all of you there!

