I have a handful of “recent listening” posts from early on in my blog days, and instead of using From The Archives to repost them it makes more sense for me to list my current listening.

1) Jon Hopkins – Insides …British electronica artist/producer with an incredible combination of ambient and IDM.

2) Matthew West – ¬†Into The Light …the latest album from the a typical CCM artist (predictable-sounding stuff) but with Chris McHugh on drums making things anything but typical/predictable.

3) Matthew Perryman Jones – Land Of The Living …a gorgeous record released a few months ago by Nashville’s top indie artist (I think that’s fair to call him that).

4) Mogwai – Happy Songs For Happy People …instrumental post-rock band from Glasgow.

5) Armin Van Buuren – A State Of Trance 2011 …remix record from the acclaimed Dutch trance producer.

